Office entryway setting with boardroom, awards display, and TV, at Coravin Headquarters.

About

Coravin

Changing the Way the World Drinks Wine

We are the first and only global wine technology company on a mission to change the way the world drinks wine. Our innovative products empower wine lovers to explore the world of wine at any level, with any bottle, at any time.

With availability in over 60 countries and driven by a team of passionate executives with deep consumer product experience, we are changing the way the world drinks wine. Our global retail, restaurant and winery footprint is growing rapidly, as we power some of the world’s best wine-by-the-glass programs at restaurants around the world.

Board of Directors

Greg Lambrecht, Co-Founder of Coravin

Greg Lambrecht

Founder, Board Member

    Greg Lambrecht is the inventor, founder and board member of Coravin. Mr. Lambrecht is also Founder and Executive Director of Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc, a venture-backed medical device company focused on addressing the needs of patients with spinal disorders. In addition, Mr. Lambrecht is the founder and board member of Viacor, Inc., a start-up medical device company in the Boston area. Previously, Greg was Vice President of Product Development & Marketing at Stryker, a global orthopedic implant company where he directed the development and launch of numerous successful orthopedic implants. Mr. Lambrecht also held various management positions within Pfizer’s Medical Technology Group, where he directed and implemented a breakthrough process for inventing and developing new technologies. Mr. Lambrecht holds a Masters of Science in Mechanical Engineering and a Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He holds numerous patents in the fields of gynecology, general surgery, cardiology, and orthopedics.

    Josh Makower, Co-Founder of Coravin.

    Josh Makower

    Co-Founder, Board Member

      Josh Makower is a co-founder and board member of Coravin. Having worked closely with Greg Lambrecht for more than 20 years, Coravin presented a natural opportunity for Dr. Makower to join Mr. Lambrecht in bringing Coravin to market. He is the Founder & Chief Executive Officer of ExploraMed Development, LLC., serves as a Consulting Professor of Medicine at Stanford University Medical School and is Co-Founder of Stanford’s Biodesign Innovation Program. Dr. Makower has founded six medical device companies through the ExploraMed Incubator, and holds more than 100 patents in the fields of Cardiology, ENT, General Surgery, Drug Delivery, Orthopedics and Urology. Dr. Makower holds an M.B.A. from Columbia University, an M.D. from the NYU School of Medicine, and a S.B. degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Lastly, Dr. Makower serves as a Venture Partner for NEA and is Chairman of ExploraMed, NeoTract, and Moximed, and on the Board of Directors for Intrinsic Therapeutics and Ceterix.

      Chris Ladd, CEO and Board Member of Coravin

      Christopher Ladd

      Chief Executive Officer, Board Member

        Chris has spent the better part of his successful career as a global brand builder and retailer, leading digital and OmniChannel retail teams for some of the best brands on the planet including New Balance, Crocs and Lululemon. 

        A true global citizen and consumer, Chris has launched very successful ecommerce and retail businesses all over Europe and Asia and led the brand transformation of New Balance into a top 3 Global Athletic Brand. Chris has more than 20 years of eCommerce, Digital Marketing and Retail experience with the global consumer and his teams have produced industry leading results.

        He attended the University of Connecticut to play baseball and graduated with an M.A. in Sports Management and a B.A. in Economics.  He's an avid skier, cyclist and passionate washed up athlete. Most importantly he's a father of two, Carter (8) and Charley Belle (10), and spends most weekends chasing them around the fields and ski slopes of Colorado.

        He's also an avid wine collector and connoisseur. His favorite wines include Burgundy (red & white) and Northern Rhone varietals.

        Jerome Chevalier, Board Member of Coravin

        Jerome Chevalier

        Board Member

          Jerome Chevalier runs Quadrille Capital, an investment firm based in Paris, France, which led the last round of financing in Coravin, prior to its launch in Europe. Quadrille Capital invests globally in technology companies and funds worldwide, and has done previously two investments with Greg Lambrecht and Josh Makower, the two founders of Coravin. Jerome has executed over 100 private equity transactions with Quadrille Capital and previously with Quilvest, a European family office with $20bn under management. He worked before at Lazard, originating and executing transactions in the fields of technology, internet, healthcare and energy. Jerome serves on the boards of Coravin and of Chateau Haut-Bailly, a Pessac Leognan Grand Cru Classé. He is a graduate of ESSEC (Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales) in Paris.

          Executive Team

          Chris Ladd, CEO and Board Member of Coravin

          Christopher Ladd

          Chief Executive Officer, Board Member

            Chris has spent the better part of his successful career as a global brand builder and retailer, leading digital and OmniChannel retail teams for some of the best brands on the planet including New Balance, Crocs and Lululemon. 

            A true global citizen and consumer, Chris has launched very successful ecommerce and retail businesses all over Europe and Asia and led the brand transformation of New Balance into a top 3 Global Athletic Brand. Chris has more than 20 years of eCommerce, Digital Marketing and Retail experience with the global consumer and his teams have produced industry leading results.

            He attended the University of Connecticut to play baseball and graduated with an M.A. in Sports Management and a B.A. in Economics.  He's an avid skier, cyclist and passionate washed up athlete. Most importantly he's a father of two, Carter (8) and Charley Belle (10), and spends most weekends chasing them around the fields and ski slopes of Colorado.

            He's also an avid wine collector and connoisseur. His favorite wines include Burgundy (red & white) and Northern Rhone varietals.

            Jeff Lasher, CFO of Coravin

            Jeff Lasher

            Chief Financial Officer

              Jeff Lasher is the Chief Financial Officer and brings significant prior public company CFO experience at Crocs, Inc. and West Marine Inc. as well as the privately held International Car Wash Group. He possesses an extensive background in corporate finance, financial planning, investor relations, and strategic growth. He has over twenty years of financial experience and executive leadership, beginning his professional career at Ford Motor Company in their finance leadership team and progressing through several more expansive roles at companies including AutoNation, Staples, West Marine, and Crocs.

              Scott Montgomery, SVP of Sales at Coravin

              Scott Montgomery

              SVP Sales, Americas

                Scott Montgomery is the SVP of Sales for the Americas at Coravin. Prior to joining Coravin, Scott spent nearly 10 years as VP B2C Sales at Nespresso USA, where he grew the US Business through partnerships with key national retailers. Under his leadership, his team drove the commercial launch of Vertuo line in 2014, bringing an American-sized coffee with Nespresso quality to the U.S., and doubling B2C sales over the next 4 years. His leadership was also instrumental in a major business model transformation outsourcing Nespresso machine sales to Breville USA and DeLonghi USA, and contributing to sizeable improvements in bottom-line performance while driving continued double-digit top line growth. Prior to Nespresso, Scott served as Director of Sales for Safilo Sunsights USA's luxury sunglass division, and Director of International Sales for Coach Watches, a division of The Movado Group. Scott began his career with Macy's where he attended their Executive Training Program and spent five years holding both Store and Buying positions. Scott holds a Bachelor of Science in Finance from Fairleigh Dickinson University.

                Antoine Blanchet, VP Sales, APAC at Coravin

                Antoine Blanchet

                VP Sales, APAC

                  Antoine Blanchet is the Vice President of Sales for the APAC Region. Prior to joining Coravin, Antoine worked at Agatha, a French jewelry company, on multiple and cross‐cutting topics from e‐commerce to distribution, supply chain and digital transformation. At Richemont Group, he was successful in driving the global development of the fine Watchmaking Multi‐brand Concept “TimeVallée”, opening 6 stores across China, Japan and Korea and distributing more than 20 luxury brands. After Richemont Group, he joined DFS as Global Business Strategist for Fashion, Watches, Jewelry and Accessories where he gained experience in the travel retail industry.

                  Francois Silvain, VP of IT at Coravin

                  Francois Silvain

                  VP IT

                    Francois Silvain is the Vice President of Information Technology at Coravin. Before to joining Coravin, Francois served as Vice President of Product Management at Pointillist, where he defined and led the development of a disruptive analytic application to conduct fast and real- time customer behavior analysis that would require otherwise data scientists, longer lead time and complex data warehouse. Francois is also the co-inventor of a new paradigm to conduct customer journey and behavior analysis. Before, Francois was Vice President of Technology at SAP Lab in charge of SAP Precision Marketing a real time mobile marketing platform enabling marketing organizations to inform and influence consumers in real-time at the point of decision with one to one and personalized marketing interactions. Francois brings +20 years of experience in the software industry, especially in CRM, marketing and mobile. He successfully founded 2 start-ups and was CTO / VP Product in 3 others.

                    Angus Scott, VP of Operations at Coravin

                    Angus Scott

                    VP Operations

                      Angus Scott is the VP of Operations at Coravin where he is responsible for developing and implementing global operations and supply chain strategy to support the company’s aggressive growth trajectory. This has included scalability of production and logistics, materials management, short and long-term production planning, warehousing, distribution and supplier relationship management. Angus’ previous positions at Coravin include Sr. Director of Operations & Global Controller. Angus came to Coravin from Finance/HR management roles at Beam Interactive, PA Consulting group and Digitas. He is a qualified Chartered Management Accountant (ACMA), received his MBA from Boston University and has a BA Honors in Accountancy and Law from Nottingham Trent University, UK.

                      Michelle McFaul, VP Events & Community Affairs at Coravin

                      Michelle McFaul

                      VP Events & Community Affairs

                        Michelle McFaul is the Vice President of Events & Community Affairs at Coravin. Before joining Coravin, Michelle served as Vice President of Special Events and Community Affairs at Nespresso USA, where she was responsible for the unprecedented growth and development of their “Tasting is Believing” marketing strategy. Prior to Nespresso USA, she held the title Vice President of Public Relations at the Loews Corporation. As Principal at her own firm, Michelle O. McFaul Public Relations, she managed an impressive client list including Preston Robert Tisch, Swissair, MCA Music, and the Principality of Monaco.

                        Mike Rider, VP Engineering at Coravin

                        Mike Rider

                        VP Engineering

                          Mike Rider is VP of Engineering and Operations at Coravin. He's a product development executive with 20+ years of leadership in new product development, manufacturing, and operations serving global markets. Previously, Mike served as VP of Business Development at iRobot's Home Business division. He has also held various product development leadership roles at Polaroid. Mike is a graduate of the University of Lowell and holds an MBA from Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Entrée d’un bureau avec une salle de réunion, des prix exposés et une télévision, au siège de Coravin.

À propos

Coravin

Révolutionne la consommation de vin dans le monde

Nous sommes la première et la seule « Wine Tech » internationale spécialisée dans la technologie du vin ayant pour mission de révolutionner la consommation de vin dans le monde. Nos produits innovants aident les amateurs de vin à assouvir leur passion à tous les niveaux, avec chaque bouteille et à chaque instant.

Présent dans plus de 60 pays et dirigé par une équipe de passionnés ayant une grande expérience en matière de produits pour les consommateurs, Coravin révolutionne la consommation de vin dans le monde. Notre présence internationale dans les magasins, les restaurants et les caves à vin se développe rapidement, grâce à notre programme exceptionnel de service au verre proposé dans des restaurants aux quatre coins du monde.

Conseil d'administration

Greg Lambrecht, co-fondateur de Coravin

Greg Lambrecht

Fondateur, Membre du conseil d'administration

    Détenteur d’un master en science en ingénierie mécanique et d’une licence en science en ingénierie nucléaire du Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Greg Lambrecht est l’inventeur et le fondateur de Coravin. Il est aussi le fondateur de 2 entreprises médicales, Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc., dont l’objectif est de répondre aux besoins des patients atteints de troubles de la colonne vertébrale et Viacor, Inc., une start-up proposant des appareils médicaux implantée dans la région de Boston. Auparavant, Greg état vice-président du marketing et du développement de produits chez Stryker, une multinationale produisant des implants orthopédiques. Il a également occupé divers postes de direction au sein du Pfizer Medical Technology Group. Il est propriétaire de nombreux brevets dans plusieurs secteurs : gynécologie, chirurgie générale, cardiologie, et orthopédie.

    Josh Makower, co-fondateur de Coravin.

    Josh Makower

    Co-fondateur, membre du conseil d'administration

      Josh Makower est détenteur d’une maîtrise en gestion de la Columbia University, un doctorat en médecine de la NYU School of Medicine et d’un baccalauréat en sciences en ingénierie médicale du Massachusetts Institute of Technology. C’est grâce une collaboration de plus de 20 ans avec Greg Lambrecht, que Josh saisi l’opportunité naturelle de développer et amener Coravin sur le marché. Il est également associé de NEA, président de NeoTract et Moximed, et siège au conseil d’administration de Ceterix et d’Instrinsic Therapeutics avec Greg Lambrecht.

      Chris Ladd, PDG et membre du conseil d’administration de Coravin

      Christopher Ladd

      Directeur Générale, membre du conseil d'administration

        Chris a passé la majeure partie de sa carrière professionnelle à construire et à développer des marques de renommées mondiale – Il a dirigé les équipes de commerce digitale et omnicanal pour certaines des plus grandes marques de la planète, notamment New Balance, Crocs et Lululemon.

        Véritable citoyen du monde, Chris a lancé avec succès de nombreuses entreprises spécialisé dans l'e-commerce et la distribution dans toute l'Europe et l'Asie et a orchestré la transformation de la marque New Balance pour la hisser parmi les trois plus grandes marques de sport mondiales. Chris a plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l’e-commerce, du marketing numérique et de la distribution auprès de consommateurs mondiaux. Ses équipes ont obtenu des résultats à la pointe de l'industrie.

        Il est diplômé de l'université du Connecticut où il faisait partie de l'équipe de baseball et a obtenu un master en gestion du sport et un bachelor en économie. C'est un skieur, un cycliste et un athlète passionné. Il est aussi le père de deux enfants, Carter (8 ans) et Charley Belle (10 ans), et passe la plupart de ses week-ends à les poursuivre sur les pistes de ski et les terrains de sport du Colorado.

        Il est également un collectionneur et un connaisseur passionné de vin, ses vins préférés sont les vins de Bourgogne (vin rouge et vin blanc) et les cépages du Nord de la Vallée du Rhône.

        Jérôme Chevalier, membre du conseil d’administration de Coravin

        Jerome Chevalier

        Membre du conseil d'administration

          Jerome Chevalier dirige Quadrille Capital, une entreprise d'investissement basée à Paris, en France, qui fut en charge de la dernière étape du financement de Coravin avant son lancement européen. Quadrille Capital investit dans des fonds et des sociétés technologiques du monde entier, et a déjà effectué deux investissements avec Greg Lambrecht et Josh Makower, les fondateurs de Coravin. Jérôme a exécuté plus de 100 transactions de fonds privés avec Quadrille Capital, et auparavant avec Quilvest, un bureau familial européen gérant pas moins de 20 milliards de dollars. Il a également travaillé pour Lazard, où il était à l'origine et à l'exécution de transactions dans les domaines de la technologie, d'Internet, des soins de santé et de l'énergie. Jérôme siège aujourd'hui aux conseils d'administration de Coravin et de Château Haut-Bailly, un Grand Cru Classé de Pessac Léognan. Il est diplômé de l'ESSEC (École Supérieure des Sciences Économiques et Commerciales), à Paris.

          Comité de direction

          Chris Ladd, PDG et membre du conseil d’administration de Coravin

          Christopher Ladd

          Directeur Générale, membre du conseil d'administration

            Chris a passé la majeure partie de sa carrière professionnelle à construire et à développer des marques de renommées mondiale – Il a dirigé les équipes de commerce digitale et omnicanal pour certaines des plus grandes marques de la planète, notamment New Balance, Crocs et Lululemon.

            Véritable citoyen du monde, Chris a lancé avec succès de nombreuses entreprises spécialisé dans l'e-commerce et la distribution dans toute l'Europe et l'Asie et a orchestré la transformation de la marque New Balance pour la hisser parmi les trois plus grandes marques de sport mondiales. Chris a plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l’e-commerce, du marketing numérique et de la distribution auprès de consommateurs mondiaux. Ses équipes ont obtenu des résultats à la pointe de l'industrie.

            Il est diplômé de l'université du Connecticut où il faisait partie de l'équipe de baseball et a obtenu un master en gestion du sport et un bachelor en économie. C'est un skieur, un cycliste et un athlète passionné. Il est aussi le père de deux enfants, Carter (8 ans) et Charley Belle (10 ans), et passe la plupart de ses week-ends à les poursuivre sur les pistes de ski et les terrains de sport du Colorado.

            Il est également un collectionneur et un connaisseur passionné de vin, ses vins préférés sont les vins de Bourgogne (vin rouge et vin blanc) et les cépages du Nord de la Vallée du Rhône.

            Jeff Lasher, directeur financier de Coravin

            Jeff Lasher

            Directeur administratif et financier

              Jeff Lasher est le directeur financier et apporte une expérience antérieure significative de par son expérience de directeur financier chez Crocs, Inc. et West Marine Inc. ainsi que chez le groupe privé International Car Wash. Il possède une vaste expérience dans les domaines de la finance d'entreprise, de la planification financière, des relations avec les investisseurs et de la croissance stratégique. Il a plus de vingt ans d'expérience dans le domaine de la finance et de la direction générale. Il a commencé sa carrière professionnelle chez Ford Motor Company au sein de l'équipe de direction financière et a progressé dans plusieurs postes plus étendus au sein d'entreprises telles que AutoNation, Staples, West Marine et Crocs.

              Scott Montgomery, vice-président senior des ventes chez Coravin

              Scott Montgomery

              VP Senior Ventes, Amériques

                Scott Montgomery est Vice-président senior des ventes pour la région Amériques chez Coravin. Avant de rejoindre Coravin, Scott a passé près de 10 ans en tant que Vice-président des ventes B2C chez Nespresso USA, où il a développé les activités aux États-Unis grâce à des partenariats avec des revendeurs nationaux majeurs. Son équipe a mené sous sa direction le lancement commercial de la gamme Vertuo en 2014, offrant ainsi aux Américains la possibilité de profiter d'un café taille US avec la qualité Nespresso, doublant ainsi les ventes B2C de la marque au cours des quatre années suivantes. Il a également participé à la transformation majeure du business model de l'entreprise, en sous-traitant les ventes de machines Nespresso à Breville USA et DeLonghi USA, en plus de contribuer à des améliorations considérables des performances globales, tout en assurant une croissance continue à deux chiffres. Avant de rejoindre Nespresso, Scott a été Directeur des ventes chez Safilo Sunsights, la division spécialisée dans les lunettes de soleil de luxe de Safilo USA. Il a également été Directeur des ventes internationales chez Coach Watches, une division de Movado Group. Scott a commencé sa carrière chez Macy's, où il a participé au programme de formation des cadres et occupé des postes dans les ventes et les achats pendant cinq ans. Il est titulaire d'un Bachelor en finance de l'université Fairleigh-Dickinson.

                Antoine Blanchet, vice-président des ventes, APAC chez Coravin

                Antoine Blanchet

                VP ventes, APAC

                  Antoine Blanchet est Vice-président des ventes pour la région APAC. Avant de rejoindre Coravin, Antoine travaillait pour la marque de bijouterie française Agatha, où il a occupé diverses fonctions de l'e-commerce à la distribution, en passant par la chaîne d'approvisionnement et la transformation numérique. Au sein du groupe Richemont, il a mené avec succès le développement international du concept d'horlogerie multimarque de luxe « TimeVallée », qui s'est traduit par l'ouverture de six magasins en Chine, au Japon et en Corée, distribuant les produits de plus de 20 marques de luxe. Après avoir travaillé pour le groupe Richemont, il a rejoint DFS en tant que Conseiller en stratégie commerciale internationale pour la mode, l'horlogerie, la bijouterie et les accessoires, où il a acquis une grande expérience dans le secteur du travel retail.

                  François Silvain, vice-président informatique chez Coravin

                  Francois Silvain

                  VP IT

                    Francois Silvain est le Vice-Président des systèmes d’information de Coravin. Avant de rejoindre Coravin, François était le Vice-Président Produit chez Pointillist, il était responsable de la définition fonctionnelle du produit et l’interface avec les équipes de développement. Pointillist permet d’analyser en temps réel le comportement des consommateurs au cours de leur parcours client sans nécessiter le support de spécialistes de l’analyse de données, un effort important, et la construction d’un dépôt de données complexe. François est le co-inventeur d’une nouvelle façon d’analyser les parcours client et leurs comportements. Auparavant, François a été le vice-président technologie pour le produit SAP Precision Marketing chez SAP Labs. SAP Precision Marketing est une plateforme de marketing mobile permettant la personnalisation en temps réel de messages marketing en fonction du profil du consommateur, de sa localisation et de son intérêt. François apporte plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie du logiciel, spécialement dans la gestion de la relation client, le marketing et le mobile. Il a fondé 2 start-up avec succès et a été le CTO ou chef produit de 3 autres.

                    Angus Scott, vice-président des opérations chez Coravin

                    Angus Scott

                    VP Opérations

                      Angus Scott est Vice-président des opérations chez Coravin. Responsable du développement et de la mise en œuvre des opérations internationales ainsi que de la stratégie de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, sa mission est de s'aligner avec la trajectoire de croissance rapide de l'entreprise. Il participe notamment à l'évolutivité de la production et de la chaîne logistique, à la gestion des ressources, à la planification de la production à court terme et à long terme, à la gestion des stocks, à la distribution et à la gestion des relations fournisseurs. Avant d'endosser son rôle actuel, Angus a été Directeur des opérations senior et Contrôleur international, toujours chez Coravin. Avant cela, il a occupé plusieurs fonctions de gestion RH et des finances chez Beam Interactive, PA Consulting Group et Digitas. Il est titulaire d'une certification CMA (Chartered Management Accountant), d'un Master en administration des entreprises (MBA) de l'université de Boston, ainsi que d'un Honours Degree en droit et comptabilité de l'université Nottingham Trent, au Royaume-Uni.

                      Michelle McFaul, vice-présidente des événements et de la communauté chez Coravin

                      Michelle McFaul

                      VP évenements et communauté

                        Michelle McFaul est Vice-présidente des événements et de la communauté chez Coravin. Avant de rejoindre l'entreprise, Michelle était Vice-présidente des événements spéciaux et de la communauté chez Nespresso USA, où elle a mené avec succès la croissance et le développement de la stratégie marketing « Tasting is Believing » (Le goûter, c'est l'adopter). Avant de travailler chez Nespresso USA, elle a occupé le poste de Vice-présidente des relations publiques chez Loews Corporation. À la tête de sa propre entreprise, Michelle O. McFaul Public Relations, elle a mis ses compétences au service d'une liste impressionnante de clients tels que Preston Robert Tisch, Swissair, MCA Music, ou encore la principauté de Monaco. Michelle est titulaire d'un Bachelor en sciences du Rochester Institute of Technology.

                        Mike Rider, vice-président ingénierie chez Coravin

                        Mike Rider

                        VP Ingénierie

                          Mike Rider est le vice-président de l'ingénierie et des opérations chez Coravin. Mike est un développeur de produits fort de plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans le développement, la fabrication et les opérations liées aux nouveaux produits destinés aux marchés internationaux. Auparavant, Mike était vice-président du développement commercial de la division des affaires domestiques de iRobot. Il a également occupé plusieurs postes de leadership dans le développement de produits au sein de Polaroid. Mike est diplômé de la University of Lowell, et détient une maîtrise en gestion du Worcester Polytechnic Institute.